Databases A-Z List

More than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.

Thousands of U.S. (local and national) and global news sources, including radio and tv news transcripts, most available online exclusively through NewsBank. Includes Acceda Noticias and PDF image editions.

This package includes both broadcast and full print versions of the following:
NYC news, NYC Daybook, NYS, national, international, business, health, election/government, immigration, sports, entertainment, features.

Please use the following tipsheet to access our account: http://bit.ly/2rqLVzD.

*This resource is only for the J-School students/staff/faculty. Visitors do not have access: even when on campus*

Watch feature documentaries, news shows, training videos, and classes—more than 68,000 titles streaming on demand.

BrowZine is a service that allows you to browse, read and follow scholarly journals in a beautiful visual display.

The ReferenceUSA database contains, in module format, information on households, businesses and more.

A collection of more than 10,000 authoritative sources includes the exclusive combination of The Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times ™, Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and the Associated Press, as well as Reuters Fundamentals, and D&B company profiles.

Historical collection of Northeast newspapers, including the New York Daily News Archives. The collections span from 1785 - 2010.

This multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 2,000 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1922. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Complete also contains full text for more than 1,000 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.

Business, legal, news, and medical database with over 12,000 sources and full-text materials. Both English and non-English language newspapers, various disciplinary journals, magazines, news blogs, and other publications are available.

Data Planet opens one door into a whole bunch of data! Users can search and browse through 35 billion data points in over 4.9 billion datasets sourced from over 500 public and private sources. Sixteen subject areas are covered.

Access to a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from nearly 2,500 journals and more than 30,000 books.

Demographic maps and tables for the United States and some international data. Visualizes trends from the American Community Survey back to 2010. Includes Decennial Census data as far back as 1790.

Statista is a searchable database of statistics, studies, dossiers, infographics and more, from over 100,000 vetted sources.