It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
More than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Thousands of U.S. (local and national) and global news sources, including radio and tv news transcripts, most available online exclusively through NewsBank. Includes Acceda Noticias with 115 Spanish language outlets.
This package includes both broadcast and full print versions of the following:
NYC news, NYC Daybook, NYS, national, international, business, health, election/government, immigration, sports, entertainment, features.
Data-Planet opens one door into a whole bunch of data! Users can search and browse through 35 billion data points in over 4.9 billion datasets sourced from over 500 public and private sources. Sixteen subject areas are covered.
A collection of more than 10,000 authoritative sources includes the exclusive combination of The Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times ™, Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and the Associated Press, as well as Reuters Fundamentals, and D&B company profiles.
This multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 2,000 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1922. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Complete also contains full text for more than 1,000 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.
Business, legal, news, and medical database with over 12,000 sources and full-text materials. Both English and non-English language newspapers, various disciplinary journals, magazines, news blogs, and other publications are available.
The American Psychological Association's electronic library of full-text books─is now available through our library and can be accessed on desktops, laptops, tablets and mobile devices. This resource includes more than 67,000 book chapters and 4,500 peer-reviewed books.
APA PsycTests allows you to search thousands of research instruments and their psychometric properties. There are more than 61,000 records in APA PsycTests. Searchers can limit by descriptive fields, including Methodology, Test Language and Factors/Subscales and find research instruments available as PDF downloads or multimedia files. It is updated monthly.
This is a trial database until August 31, 2021
World-wide People search using data from directories, social networks, public records, businesses and other sites,
*This is a secure login: Please contact your Research Professor for access.**This resource is only for the J-School students/staff/faculty. Visitors do not have access: even when on campus*