Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Statistics & Data Resources
- Statista (Newmark J-School link) searchable database of global statistics, studies, dossiers, infographics, and more, from over 100,000 vetted sources.
- Data-Planet (Newmark J-School link) search and browse through 35 billion data points in over 4.9 billion datasets sourced from over 500 public and private sources. Sixteen subject areas are covered.
- eMarketer (Newmark J-School link) data from thousands of sources on digital marketing, media, and commerce. Includes analyst reports, daily research articles, and e-business and online marketing statistics
- Europa World Fact Book many current statistics on countries.Via NYPL remote access, library card required.
- GlobalEdge Statistical Data Resources from University of Michigan International Business Center
- UN World Statistics Pocketbook one-page statistical profiles for 217 countries or areas of the world
- Statistical Yearbook of Latin America and the Caribbean
- International Business Data and Statistics links to "websites that contain demographic, financial, and economic statistics for locations outside the United States. Specific data for China, European Union, India, and Latin America" from Vanderbilt University.
- United Nations Research Guide: Introduction from the Northwestern University
- UN Statistical Databases Single entry point for UN data; including Key Global Indicators; Commodity Trade; Demographics; Energy, National Accounts Official Country Data and Population
- Official Statistics on the web – University of Auckland
- Congressional Research Service Database of CRS reports, which are compiled for congress, contains data, statistics, and analysis.
- International Database compiled by the US Census
- Wikileaks & Cryptome sources for leaked documents
- OECD International Development Statistics Aid and other resource flows to developing countries
- World Bank Key Development Data & Statistics
- WHO Global Health Observatory Data and analyses for monitoring the global health situation
- World Social Science Data Archives Links to national social indicators sources