LibGuides: International Reporting & Research Resources: News

News

Databases for Newmark J-School Users

Access World News
Thousands of U.S. (local and national) and global news sources, including radio and tv news transcripts, most available online exclusively through NewsBank. Includes Acceda Noticias and PDF image editions.
Factiva (Academic)
A collection of more than 10,000 authoritative sources includes the exclusive combination of The Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times ™, Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and the Associated Press, as well as Reuters Fundamentals, and D&B company profiles.
Nexis Uni
Business, legal, news, and medical database with over 12,000 sources and full-text materials. Both English and non-English language newspapers, various disciplinary journals, magazines, news blogs, and other publications are available.

BBC Monitoring International Report. Access via Nexis Uni with a 24 hour delivery lag. Translations of TV, radio, press, internet and news agency sources worldwide. Search BBC Monitoring by using “Find Sources” link.

Links to Public Websites

BBC Country Profiles
Includes salient facts, timelines and links to media outlets in each country.
Google News
You can also sign up for Google Alerts to monitor topics you're interested in.

Smart Google search (not just Google News). Use targeted parameters such as site:.edu (you can also try .org or .gov). Also try your search with filetype:pdf to find reports.

NPR World News
ABZY News Links
News media index.
thebigproject.co.uk
World news in English.
Radio Station World
Global radio station guide for the Americas and the Pacific region.
United Nations News Centre
Includes breaking news from UN News Service.
Council on Foreign Relations Research Center
Analyzes global trends and contributes ideas to US foreign policy.
Asia News Network
Network of national daily newspapers published in Asian cities.
Europe Media Monitor News Brief
Monitors thousand s of news sources in over 70 languages.
Radio Free Europe
Journalists report the news in 21 countries where a free press is banned by the government or not fully established, primarily in former Eastern-bloc countries, extending to Iran and Central Asia.
Voice of America News
International multimedia broadcasting service funded by the U.S. government.
Context News
Humanitarian news network. Formerly ThomsonReuters Foundation News.
Global Legal News Monitor
From the Library of Congress.

Newslink – Newspapers of the World Links to Newspapers, magazines, radio, and TV networks of the world.
SITE Intelligence Group Organization that tracks online activity of global terrorists. (NB: Use with caution.)
MEMRI: Middle East Media Research Institute Explores the Middle East through the region’s media. (NB: Use with caution.)